About the object

The Universiade village is one of the key facilities of the XXVII world summer Universiade 2013 in Kazan And the XVI world Championships in water sports in Kazan, which is now home to more than 10 thousand students of two Kazan universities: Kazan (Volga region) Federal University and the Volga region state Academy of physical culture, sports and tourism.

The first students were accepted by the Village in September 2010. The total area of the Universiade Village is 53 hectares, residential-38 hectares. The Village includes 28 houses, which are part of 3 residential clusters, and at the moment is a unique student town with a developed infrastructure, in which much attention is paid to security issues.

Within walking distance from the campus there are: International administrative and information center with educational and laboratory building of the Volga state Academy of physical culture, sports and tourism; tennis Academy; indoor swimming pool-sports complex "Burevestnik"; shopping and entertainment center; clinic and other facilities.

The rich history of the Universiade Village will continue: there are various international events ahead, including the World Skills championship in August 2019.

Об объекте

Деревня Универсиады - один из ключевых объектов XXVII Всемирной летней Универсиады 2013 года в Казани и XVI Чемпионата мира по водным видам спорта в г. Казани, на территории которого сейчас проживает более 10 тысяч студентов двух казанских вузов: Казанского (Приволжского) федерального университета и Поволжской государственной академии физической культуры, спорта и туризма.

Первых студентов Деревня приняла уже в сентябре 2010 года. Общая площадь Деревни Универсиады – 53 га, жилая – 38 га. Деревня включает в себя 28 жилых домов, входящих в состав 3-х жилых кластеров, и в настоящий момент является уникальным студенческим городком с развитой инфраструктурой, в которой большое внимание уделяется вопросам обеспечения безопасности.

В шаговой доступности от студенческого городка находятся: Международный административно-информационный центр с учебно-лабораторным корпусом Поволжской государственной академии физической культуры, спорта и туризма; Академия тенниса; крытый плавательный бассейн-спорткомплекс «Буревестник»; торгово-развлекательный центр; поликлиника и другие объекты.

Богатая история Деревни Универсиады будет продолжаться и дальше: впереди ждут различные международные события, в том числе Чемпионат World Skills в августе 2019 года.